Showing results by author "Zahed Haftlang"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • I, Who Did Not Die

    • A Sweeping Story of Loss, Redemption, and Fate
    • By: Zahed Haftlang, Najah Aboud
    • Narrated by: Mikael Naramore
    • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 13

    Khorramshahr, Iran, May 1982 - It was the bloodiest battle of one of the most brutal wars of the twentieth century, and Najah, a 29-year-old wounded Iraqi conscript, was face to face with a 13-year-old Iranian child soldier who was ordered to kill him. Instead, the boy committed an astonishing act of mercy. It was an act that decades later would save his own life.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wow

    • By Isabel on 11-08-18

    Regular price: $24.95