Showing results by author "Susan Elliot-Wright"

Categories

All Categories

8 results
Sort by
    • The Things We Never Said

    • By: Susan Elliot Wright
    • Narrated by: Kate Lee
    • Length: 9 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 16
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 15

    In 1964, Maggie wakes to find herself in a mental asylum, with no idea who she is or how she got there. Remnants of memories swirl in her mind - a familiar song, a storm, a moment of violence. Slowly, she begins to piece together the past and the events which brought her to this point.

    Regular price: $15.34

    • Overcoming Emotional Abuse

    • By: Susan Elliot-Wright
    • Narrated by: Lynsey Frost
    • Length: 3 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 8

    Many women assume that if they're not being physically assaulted by their partner, then they're not being abused. But, this is not always the case. Bullying within a relationship can take many forms, from silence to sarcasm, eroding self-esteem and happiness. Statistics are hard to come by but this often subtle manipulation is common, with some figures suggesting that 30% of women may be affected.

    Regular price: $8.25

    • Secrets We Left Behind

    • A Novel
    • By: Susan Elliot Wright
    • Narrated by: Ellen Archer
    • Length: 10 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10

    It was a summer of love and a summer of secrets. She has built a good life: a husband who adores her, a daughter she is fiercely proud of, a home with warmth and love at its heart. But things were not always so good, and the truth is that she has done things she can never admit.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • A real "downer"

    • By RueRue on 06-07-17

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Living With Heart Failure

    • By: Susan Elliot-Wright
    • Narrated by: Norman Gilligan
    • Length: 4 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    Living with heart failure may sound like a contradiction in terms, but, contrary to popular myth, the heart does not fail, or stop, but labours on under increasing disadvantages. An estimated 900,000 people are currently living with heart failure in the UK, a figure which is set to increase as the population ages. Heart failure also affects an estimated 14 million Europeans and nearly five million Americans.

    Regular price: $8.82

    • The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

    • By: Susan Elliot Wright
    • Narrated by: Jane McDowell
    • Length: 9 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    What has happened to Cornelia Blackwood? She has a loving marriage. But she has no friends. Everyone knows her name. But no one will speak it. Why? Cornelia Blackwood is about to do something very wrong, for reasons she believes to be right. A paperback best seller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2014, Susan Elliot Wright’s novels are perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell and Anne Tyler.

    Regular price: $15.70

    • The Secrets We Left Behind

    • By: Susan Elliot Wright
    • Narrated by: Janice McKenzie
    • Length: 10 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 6

    She has built a good life: a husband who adores her, a daughter she is fiercely proud of, a home with warmth and love at its heart. But things were not always so good, and the truth is that she has done things she can never admit.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A book, containing everyhing.Very good!!!!!

    • By me2ug on 06-06-15

    Regular price: $15.34

    • What She Lost

    • By: Susan Elliot Wright
    • Narrated by: Kate Lee
    • Length: 11 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Eleanor and her mother, Marjorie, have always had a difficult relationship, and although they've tried, they have somehow just failed to connect. Now Marjorie has Alzheimer's, and as her memory fades, her grip on what she has kept hidden begins to loosen. When she calls her daughter to say, "There's something I have to tell you," Eleanor hopes this will be the moment she learns the truth about the terrible secret that has cast a shadow over both their lives.

    Regular price: $15.34

    • Overcoming Insomnia

    • By: Susan Elliot-Wright
    • Narrated by: Norman Gilligan
    • Length: 4 hrs and 36 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      2 out of 5 stars 1

    Around a third of the population has difficulty getting a good night's sleep, tossing and turning and finally waking up exhausted. Relatively few people consult their doctor, but insomnia and related problems should not go untreated. The impact on health, work, social life and relationships can be significant, and quality of life seriously reduced.

    Regular price: $8.72