We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Sally Hepworth

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Things We Keep | Sally Hepworth

    The Things We Keep

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 49 mins)
    • By Sally Hepworth
    • Narrated By Barrie Kreinik, Therese Plummer
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (261)
    Performance
    (242)
    Story
    (240)

    Anna Forster, in the early stages of Alzheimer's disease at only 38 years old, knows that her family is doing what they believe to be best when they take her to Rosalind House, an assisted-living facility. She also knows there's just one another resident her age, Luke. What she does not expect is the love that blossoms between her and Luke even as she resists her new life at Rosalind House. As her disease steals more and more of her memory, Anna fights to hold on to what she knows, including her relationship with Luke.

    Shannon says: "Beautiful story and skilled narration"
  • The Secrets of Midwives | Sally Hepworth

    The Secrets of Midwives

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 14 mins)
    • By Sally Hepworth
    • Narrated By Alison Larkin
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (107)
    Performance
    (98)
    Story
    (100)

    Neva Bradley, a third-generation midwife, is determined to keep the details surrounding her own pregnancy - including the identity of the baby's father - hidden from her family and co-workers for as long as possible. Her mother Grace finds it impossible to let this secret rest. The more Grace prods, the tighter Neva holds to her story, and the more the lifelong differences between private, quiet Neva and open, gregarious Grace strain their relationship.

    Klara says: "very believable characters"
  • The Mother's Promise: A Novel | Sally Hepworth

    The Mother's Promise: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Sally Hepworth
    • Narrated By Barrie Kreinik
    Overall
    (46)
    Performance
    (44)
    Story
    (43)

    All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter, Zoe, have been a family of two, living quietly in Northern California. Zoe has always struggled with crippling social anxiety, and her mother has been her constant and fierce protector. With no family to speak of and the identity of Zoe's father shrouded in mystery, their team of two works - until it doesn't. Until Alice gets sick and needs to fight for her life. Desperate to find stability for Zoe, Alice reaches out to two women who are practically strangers but who are her only hope: Kate, a nurse, and Sonja, a social worker.

    Julia says: "Superb. Filled with emotion."
  • The Family Next Door

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs)
    • By Sally Hepworth
    • Narrated By To Be Announced
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A gripping novel full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher. The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street. Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon captures the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide.

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next