Showing results by author "Ben McPherson"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • A Line of Blood

    • A Novel
    • By: Ben McPherson
    • Narrated by: Steve West
    • Length: 15 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 26
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 27

    For Alex Mercer his wife, Millicent, and their precocious 11-year-old son, Max, are everything - his little tribe that makes him feel all's right with the world. But when he and Max find their enigmatic next-door neighbor dead in his apartment, their lives are suddenly and irrevocably changed. The police begin an extremely methodical investigation, and Alex becomes increasingly impatient for them to finish. After all, it was so clearly a suicide.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Thin Line Between 💘& Hate.

    • By Debbie De on 10-26-15

    Regular price: $31.93

    • A Line of Blood

    • By: Ben McPherson
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 12 hrs and 33 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl. You find your neighbour dead in his bath. Your son is with you. He sees everything. You discover your wife has been in the man's house. It seems she knew him. Now the police need to speak to you. One night turns Alex Mercer's life upside down. He loves his family, and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn't know.

    Regular price: $18.70