Showing results by narrator "John H. Mayer"

Categories

Travel & Adventure

1 results
Sort by
    • Upstream

    • Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table
    • By: Langdon Cook
    • Narrated by: John H. Mayer
    • Length: 13 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14

    Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky, and John McPhee. As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, from Alaskan anglers to fish farm owners to four-star chefs, he reports on its remarkable place at the intersection of nature, commerce, cuisine, and human history.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A great story

    • By Ryan on 05-18-19
    • Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table
    • By: Langdon Cook
    • Narrated by: John H. Mayer
    • Length: 13 hrs and 26 mins
    • Release date: 05-30-17
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

    Regular price: $31.50