Showing results for "joel froomkin"

Categories

All Categories

62 results
Sort by
    • For Deader or Worse

    • John Pickett Mysteries, Book 6
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 8 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 75
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 71
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 71

    After a modest wedding ceremony, Bow Street Runner John Pickett and his bride, Julia, the former Lady Fieldhurst, set out for a wedding trip to Somersetshire, where Pickett must face his greatest challenge yet: meeting his in-laws. Sir Thaddeus and Lady Runyon are shocked at their daughter’s hasty remarriage - and appalled by her choice of a second husband. Pickett, for his part, is surprised to learn that Julia once had an elder sister: Claudia, Lady Buckleigh, who disappeared 13 years earlier.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • This series just gets better and better!

    • By sslarigo on 02-25-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • In Milady's Chamber

    • John Pickett Mysteries, Book 1
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 6 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 305
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 290
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 289

    Estranged from her husband through her failure to produce an heir, Lady Fieldhurst resolves to repay his neglect by taking a lover. Fate takes a hand when she and her would-be lover enter her bedchamber to find Lord Fieldhurst lying on the floor - with her nail scissors protruding from his neck.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Absolutely my cup of tea

    • By korinka on 10-14-16

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Too Hot to Handel

    • Another John Pickett Mystery
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 7 hrs and 30 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 105
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 102
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 100

    When a rash of jewel thefts strikes London, magistrate Patrick Colquhoun deploys his Bow Street Runners to put a stop to the crimes. A Russian princess is to attend a production of Handel’s Esther at Drury Lane Theatre, where she will wear a magnificent diamond necklace. The entire Bow Street force will be stationed at various locations around the theatre - including John Pickett, who will occupy a box directly across from the princess.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • another good read

    • By Avid Audio Listener on 01-31-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Dinner Most Deadly

    • Another John Pickett Mystery
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 7 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 163
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 147
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 147

    When Julia, Lady Fieldhurst, returns from Scotland restless and out of sorts, her friend Emily Dunnington plans a select dinner party with half a dozen male guests from whom Julia may choose a lover. 

    But Emily's dinner ends in disaster when one of her guests, Sir Reginald Montague, is shot dead.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A great story supported by excellent narration

    • By Em Jay Reads on 12-13-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Family Plot

    • Another John Pickett Mystery
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 7 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 156
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 148
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 148

    The third installment of the John Pickett series of humorous Regency mysteries finds Bow Street Runner Pickett in Scotland investigating a woman found unconscious on the beach - a woman who bears a striking resemblance to the local laird's daughter, a girl missing and presumed dead for the last 15 years. Pickett is surprised to discover that the woman was found by none other than Lady Fieldhurst and her three young nephews - and gratified to learn that her ladyship has registered at the seaside inn as Mrs. Julia Pickett.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Another Amazing John Pickett!

    • By Lady Meserole on 11-25-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • On Borrowed Luck

    • The Chanmyr Chronicles Series, Book 1
    • By: TJ Muir
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 9 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 11
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 12

    Scrappy but small, Kirrin gets beat up. A lot. So, when he hides from the local bullies in a powerful man's carriage, he's inadvertently transported to a vast rural estate. Far from home and hungry, Kirrin is caught stealing from the kitchen and fears the worst. But the So'har Hak'kar is impressed with Kirrin's tenacity and quick wit. Instead of having him criminally punished, the great ruler sentences Kirrin to serve him while learning to fight, move with stealth, and solve intellectual puzzles. Unfortunately, Kirrin doesn't realize he's being trained as the lord's personal assassin.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • On Borrowed time

    • By Ray Johnson on 04-23-18

    Regular price: $17.49

    • Pickpocket's Apprentice

    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 2 hrs and 32 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 201
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 188
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 189

    When magistrate Patrick Colquhoun orders a habitual thief and ne'er-do-well transported to Botany Bay, he doesn't realize a 14-year-old boy has been left behind to follow in his father's footsteps - not until young John Pickett is hauled into Bow Street for stealing an apple from the produce market at Covent Garden. Feeling to some extent responsible for the boy, Mr. Colquhoun prevails upon Elias Granger, a prosperous coal merchant, to take him on as an apprentice.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Delicious language, wonderful narrator

    • By korinka on 10-14-16

    Regular price: $6.95

    • A Dead Bore

    • John Pickett Mysteries, Book 2
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 6 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 210
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 197
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 199

    Eager to escape London following the scandal of her husband's death, Lady Fieldhurst accepts an invitation to spend the summer in rural Yorkshire as the guest of Sir Gerald and Lady Hollingshead. She soon discovers, however, that country life is not the panacea she had hoped for. Tension reigns and tempers flare at Hollingshead Place, due in large part to Lady Hollingshead's ambitions for her daughter, a lovely young lady destined for a brilliant marriage in spite of her love for a penniless curate.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A Dead Bore

    • By trixie on 02-07-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Murder by Misrule

    • The Francis Bacon Mystery Series, Book 1
    • By: Anna Castle
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 10 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 13

    Francis Bacon is charged with investigating the murder of a fellow barrister at Gray's Inn. He recruits his unwanted protégé Thomas Clarady to do the tiresome legwork. The son of a privateer, Clarady will do anything to climb the Elizabethan social ladder. Bacon's powerful uncle, Lord Burghley, suspects Catholic conspirators of the crime, but other motives quickly emerge. Rival barristers contend for the murdered man's legal honors and wealthy clients. Highly-placed courtiers are implicated as the investigation reaches from Whitehall to the London streets. Bacon does the thinking; Clarady does the fencing. Everyone has something up his pinked and padded sleeve. Even the brilliant Francis Bacon is at a loss - and in danger - until he sees through the disguises of the season of Misrule.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Annoying characters

    • By Jennifer Olson on 12-09-17

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Waiting Game: Another John Pickett Novella

    • John Pickett Mysteries
    • By: Sheri Cobb South
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 2 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 104
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 95
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 95

    Bow Street Runner John Pickett and Julia, Lady Fieldhurst, seem to have reached an impasse as they wait for the annulment of their accidental marriage to come before the ecclesiastical court. In the meantime, Pickett is summoned to investigate the theft of almost 200 pounds from a linen-draper's shop - but finds no sign that either the shop or the safe where the money was kept had been forced open. Given the lack of evidence, he can only assume the money was taken by someone inside.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Sweet Holiday Novella

    • By Jessica M. on 12-14-17

    Regular price: $6.95

    • Silver Flame

    • Vampire Girl, Book 3
    • By: Karpov Kinrade
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin, Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 6 hrs and 54 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 60
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 53
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 52

    I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now, I am trapped between two worlds. Between the vampire demons who own my contract and the fae whose bloodline flows in me. Between the prince I'm falling in love with and the race his kind has enslaved.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Absolutely Amazing Performance

    • By NYToy on 03-28-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Midnight Star

    • Vampire Girl, Book 2
    • By: Karpov Kinrade
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin, Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 57
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 57

    I was an ordinary girl living an ordinary life until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now, I am forced to choose between my heart and my conscience. Either way, someone I love will die.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I can't stop listening!!

    • By Kimberly Smith on 03-01-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Moonlight Prince

    • Vampire Girl, Book 4
    • By: Karpov Kinrade
    • Narrated by: Laurel Schroeder, Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 7 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 111
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 102
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 102

    "Twilight meets Outlander"! From USA Today best-selling series Vampire Girl, comes the next book in the saga: Moonlight Prince. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, experience a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale. I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now the final battle approaches, and I am not prepared.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • great

    • By Kindle Customer on 05-12-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Ruthless People

    • By: J. J. McAvoy
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 10 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 571
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 529
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 533

    To the outside world, they look like American royalty, giving to charities, feeding the homeless, and rebuilding the city. But behind closed doors is a constant battle for dominance between two bosses, cultures, and hearts. Ruthless People is a romantic crime fiction set in modern day Chicago and follows the life and marriage of Melody Giovanni and Liam Callahan - rivals by blood and leaders through fear.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A mafia Bonnie and Clyde to die for.

    • By CharlesRandr24 on 11-02-15

    Regular price: $24.95

    • American Savages

    • Ruthless People, Book 3
    • By: J. J. McAvoy
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 11 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 75
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 75
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 74

    "Villains by choice." Betrayed. Melody is nowhere to be found, Liam is in jail, and the Callahan family is cracking, just as Avian Doers, the FBI Director and puppet master behind their downfall, planned. But just because they're down doesn't mean they're out. To fight back, Liam and Melody will have to put everything on the line. The kid gloves are coming off, and no one is getting out alive.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ruthless Savages!!!

    • By Minks on 04-08-17

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Vampire Girl

    • Vampire Girl, Book 1
    • By: Karpov Kinrade
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin, Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 6 hrs and 38 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 70
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 58
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 58

    My name is Arianna Spero. I was an ordinary girl living an ordinary life until my mother lapsed into a coma. Now, I am her only hope. She made a deal with the devil, and on my 18th birthday he came to collect. But there's a way to save her. There's something the princes of hell want more than my mother. Me. So I signed my soul away and promised to pick a prince to marry. I would take the blood oath, become one of them, and give them an heir. I would become a princess of hell, and my mother would live.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Loved the story

    • By C. Guevara on 07-27-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The Valiant Highlander

    • Highland Defender, Book 2
    • By: Amy Jarecki
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 9 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 87
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 81
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 81

    When Sir Donald MacDonald, Baronet of Sleat, meets trews-wearing, musket-wielding, redheaded Mary of Castleton, he's completely flummoxed. Such a woman would never fit in to his aristocratic way of life. And Mary wants nothing to do with her father's wishes for her betrothal. Indeed, the two agree on one thing: They are completely, utterly and inarguably incompatible.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • WOW again

    • By seelk on 11-01-16

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Sword Princess

    • The Great Detective in Love, Book 1
    • By: Suzette Hollingsworth
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 48
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 47
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 47

    The Great Detective has more in store for his landlady's niece than washing jars and labeling specimens: pistol shooting, fencing, boxing, and Jiu-Jitsu. This she can master, but Mirabella Hudson must face the greatest horror of all: *Miss de Beauvais' Finishing School for Distinguished Young Ladies.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Sherlock in Mr. Darcy mode meets his match.

    • By PandaRS on 07-24-15

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Death by Disputation

    • The Francis Bacon Mystery Series, Book 2
    • By: Anna Castle
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 12 hrs and 6 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    Thomas Clarady is recruited to spy on a group of radical Puritans at Cambridge University. Francis Bacon is his spymaster; his tutor in both tradecraft and religious politics. Their commission gets off to a deadly start when Tom finds his chief informant hanging from the roof beams. Now he must catch a murderer as well as a seditioner. His first suspect is volatile poet Christopher Marlowe, who keeps turning up in the wrong places.

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Dad's Guide to Twins

    • How to Survive the Twin Pregnancy and Prepare for Your Twins
    • By: Joe Rawlinson
    • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
    • Length: 2 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 40
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 38
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 38

    When you find out that you are expecting twins, you are in total shock. Your mind races with a million questions and you start to stress out about what to do to get ready. This guide will help you be prepared and ready to tackle life the next several months without having to wade through a lengthy book you don't have time to listen to. It is perfect for the expectant twin dad, whether your twins are your first and second children or ninth and 10th.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The only book Twin Dads need to read!

    • By Jak on 07-23-15

    Regular price: $6.95

Show titles per page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4