adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $30.79

Buy for $30.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times best-selling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

Wrong job....

Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement - and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison...until fate sends her on the run.

Wrong name....

Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse. 

Wrong alibi....

At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evelyn emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family.... 

Dodd's twisty suspense will have listeners up late and keeping the lights on at night. 

©2020 Christina Dodd (P)2020 Harlequin Audio

What listeners say about Wrong Alibi

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dodd’s words take you on a visual journey.

Dodd’s words and Johansson’s voice take you on a visual journey that at times has you covering your eyes!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Completely improbable, but I loved it!

I would love too visit Evie again in another novel! This one was worth the credit!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Thriller

This held my interest and had a few twists and turns. The main character is sympathetic and you can't help rooting for her when she is cleverly framed. but I don't want to spoil this for you. This was an enjoyable listen; the reader was very, very good and added a lot.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book but you have to be patient

I found the first 1/3 of this book so hard to listen to, I tried it 3 times before I continued. I'm glad I listened to the rest of it. The characters were interesting and engaging after I got through the part that I thought was sludge. I have always enjoyed books by Christina Dodd and am glad I finished it. A good listen if you can fast forward for a bit.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Too quick on the wrap up...

Overall I probably liked it 3+ but the quick resolution of the main bad guy was a bit of a let down. You know those adventure stories with the super complicated build up where you’re really getting into the complexity of the thing and then they solve the problem by blowing up the island... that’s what I didn’t like. The early emphasis on the young Evie’s naivety was also overdone. I get it, TSTL. I did like the little tie in with Cape Charade’s Monument Man. I hope he gets a book. I liked the hero and am ok with the quick relationship. If you’ve been reading Dodd’s recent books you know she doesn’t rely on the romance to drive the plot so no surprise there and overall it was a fun quick read/listen.
I don’t love the narrator style but within that she was consistent and professional so no real objections.