Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Wish Hunter  By  cover art

Wish Hunter

By: Hero Bowen, Jordan Riley Swan
Narrated by: Lisa Flanagan
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Explore the dark underworld of wish-hunting in the compelling first installment of this urban fantasy trilogy set in Savannah, Georgia - perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and V. E. Schwab.

Nadia Kaminski’s family has stolen wishes for generations, auctioning them off to skeevy business tycoons and politicians in back-alley deals. Their operation is simple enough. Find someone who gained a wish after saving a life. Trick the wisher into sharing a deep secret. Steal the wish. And as a marriage counselor, Nadia has more access to people’s secrets than most.

But when Nadia comes across the perfect opportunity to steal a wish for herself, she takes it - and the rock star she’s stolen it from desperately wants his wish back.

As Nadia tries to figure out how to get rid of the cocky thorn in her side, she must face off against vengeful wish hunters, her all-too-powerful family, and the consequences of her own desires - because stealing wishes can be a deadly affair.

Content note: spousal death, gun violence, miscarriage.

©2021 Jordan Riley Swan (P)2021 Jordan Riley Swan

More from the same

What listeners say about Wish Hunter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a fun story!

I really dig this book. The story flows seamlessly, always leaving breadcrumbs to want more instead of being confused. I love the descriptions too. Some stories overexplain and I get bored, but the concise vivid descriptions made me feel like I was watching a movie in my head instead of listening to someone read a story. The narrator helped a lot with that too, with her amazing character accents!  

I'm actually not much of a fantasy fan typically, because it's hard for me to identify with characters from a different world. This is definitely a human dilemma with a touch of magic. It was a bit darker than I anticipated, which was a pleasant surprise.   

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story