Regular price: $21.81

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The twisty, gripping psychological thriller about a mother working at a missing persons helpline who receives a desperate phone call from her own daughter, who went missing four years before - perfect for fans of I Let You Go by Claire Mackintosh and Tell No One by Harlan Coben.

My name is Kate. I volunteer at a local charity - young people who have run away from home call me, and I pass on messages to their loved ones, no questions asked. I don't get many phone calls, and those I do are usually short and vague, or pranks. But this morning a girl named Sophie called. I'm supposed to contact her parents to let them know their child is safe. The problem is, Sophie isn't safe. And Sophie is my daughter.

©2018 Emma Rowley (P)2018 Orion Publishing Group

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-06-18

Compelling

This has been the sort of story that begins as an intriguing mystery but builds to a gripping read. The plot is cleverly constructed and builds at a pace that draws you in. The main characters are very credible in their actions and reactions to situations in the plot. I shall look out for more of this author's books.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lily
  • 10-13-18

Okay

Interesting story, but it dragged on far too long. I guessed who he was half way through. Very good narration.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • rachel spears
  • 09-26-18

Twists and turns.

Good story overall held my attention well although the last few chapels seemed to be drawn out. Would recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • comfort
  • 08-24-18

heart-racing story

After Kate' daughter goes missing and her marriage falls apart, Kate volunteers at a kids help-line where runaways are encouraged to phone in and leave a re-assuring message to be passed onto their parents.
One night whilst on duty Kate takes a call from her daughter, Sophie, who everyone else believes is dead, but Kate is sure is still alive and now she has proof.

A fast-paced story which keeps you listening (all night in my case)!.