Your audiobook is waiting…

When Dead in Greece

Narrated by: Dennis Holland
Series: Jack Noble, Book 5
Length: 4 hrs and 33 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (206 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A ghost on the Greek island of Crete. Jack Noble is grounded, recovering from his injuries and a near-death experience. The small town isn't so bad. An old guy named Esau has provided him with a place to stay. The food's good. And Isadora, Esau's niece, is easy on the eyes. But tranquility is interrupted when a group of local criminals threatens Esau and kidnaps his niece. Despite his weakened state, Jack risks it all to save the beautiful woman he hardly knows and settle the debt that Esau signed in blood. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne will enjoy this fast-paced international thriller!

©2014 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 01-23-18

Jack Noble is is on Crete recovering...

...from injuries suffered before he was "murdered" in a Russian prison in Book 4. Book 5 in the Jack Noble series is very different, and also much shorter, than Books 1 - 4. But it is an excellent suspense mystery set on the Greek island of Crete. The publisher's summary seems to compare Noble to Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp and Jason Bourne. That's a huge stretch, but the books are still fun listening.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Short books with high prices?

I have enjoyed the Jack Noble series 1-4, but am now frustrated with these 4 - 6 hour books that still cost a full credit. What's the deal ? His books were in the 12 hour range and worth the money. These short novelettes should be priced accordingly. Author greed or Audible??

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love it.

L. T. Ryan has another suspense filled adventure!! I love the Jack and Bear series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Most interesting plot

Enjoyable and exciting story line. I totally enjoyed it. I find the plot allows me to stay relaxed while working.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Violence

The storyline is pretty good but sometimes Jack’s character seems too reckless for his training. Almost dumb! And often times there is unnecessary violence for no other reason than to point out out how ruthless Jack is. He picks fights just to kill.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

why such a douche

Untill this book I loved Jack noble almost but not quite as much as Jack Reacher. I am still going forward with the series for now unless it becomes unbearable with Jack always being an ass even when just rolling with the situation would make him look much more calculating and bad ass.. when I was younger it was the quiet guys that were always the scariest and feared..Better to walk softly and carry a big stick...than bark and bark and bark till even the good guys want you dead. lol..Let's hope #6 restores my faith in Jack so I don't have to abandon LT Ryan...

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Intriguing Series

Excellent job of spinning an intriguing story with lots of detail . L.T Ryan always leaves you wanting more. I'm looking forward to the next book in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

another awesome ride

Loving every book can't wait until I listen to the next one. the writer and the narrator are both masters of their craft you guys got a listener for life

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good Jack Noble Book...(but)......

Love all Jack Noble stories but this one was kind of slow. It was also
kind of "man mushy". To descriptive when it came to describing women. When describing men, he did not go into how "soft" his hair looked or how his shirt "clinged" to his body-showing off his "rippling muscles." Enough of the sexist stuff-just tell the story. It was just OVER KILL in this book. Other than that, it was pretty okay story. There are better Jack Noble books out there. Hope the next one is similar to the other reads prior to me reading this one.