Sample
  • We Live Next Door

  • An Utterly Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Jaw-Dropping Twist
  • By: Laura Wolfe
  • Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
  • Length: 9 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (39 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
We Live Next Door  By  cover art

We Live Next Door

By: Laura Wolfe
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

If you live in Ridgeview Pines, the first thing you do every morning is check The Neighbor List....

In the pretty, leafy suburb of Ridgeview Pines everyone uses an online message board called The Neighbor List to find out everything that’s happening locally. It makes people feel safe and protected, part of a small and caring community.

Jessica Millstone recently moved to the area with her husband and young daughter, and signs up immediately. She loves her warm, inclusive new neighborhood.

So when Barbara Draper - who lived two doors down from Jessica and posted on the message board regularly - is found dead, everyone assumes it must be a tragic accident. Nothing bad could happen in their neighborhood.

Jessica wants to think the best of the people around her. She tries not to remember how upset the neighbors had been about the things Barbara wrote on the board. Or the scream she heard when she walked her dog, on the night Barbara was killed. She doesn’t want to believe anyone would have hurt Barbara on purpose.

But then Jessica receives a private message on The Neighbor List, that sends chills down her spine. Enjoy your perfect family.

There’s someone who has been hiding a secret behind their brightly-colored front door. Someone who has already killed to keep that secret. And someone who wants to make sure Jessica doesn’t try to find out anything more....

An utterly gripping psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of The Mother-in-Law, The Woman in the Window, and Big Little Lies.

©2021 Laura Wolfe (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic reviews

"WOW!! Just wow! Mind-blowing, jaw-dropping, gripping.... Once you pick up the book you just can’t put it down.... My jaw was locked open.... Never did I imagine that ending." (Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews)

"Completely gripping.... An absolutely sensational read which had me hooked from page one. It had me guessing throughout...unputdownable and addictive! I completely devoured it." (Bookworm86)

"Wow! That was one suspenseful and thrilling read. I’m still at a loss for words...one of the best psychological thrillers that I’ve read...five stars from me. A sensational read." (Books Only)