• Twelve Kings in Sharakhai

  • The Song of the Shattered Sands, Book 1
  • By: Bradley P. Beaulieu
  • Narrated by: Sarah Coomes
  • Length: 25 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (372 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Twelve Kings in Sharakhai  By  cover art

Twelve Kings in Sharakhai

By: Bradley P. Beaulieu
Narrated by: Sarah Coomes
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $32.89

Buy for $32.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The first book in the Song of Shattered Sands trilogy - an epic fantasy in the vein of A Thousand and One Nights.

In the city of Sharakhai, Çeda fights in the pits to scrape by a living. She, like so many in the city, pray for the downfall of the cruel, immortal Kings of Sharakhai. Then on the holy night when the powerful yet wretched creatures known as the Asirim wander the city and take tribute in order to protect the Kings, one of them tells Çeda the origin of their dark bargain. And this dangerous secret may be the very key she needs to throw off the iron grip the Kings have had over Sharakhai....

©2015 Bradley P. Beaulieu (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.