Your audiobook is waiting…

Too Good to Be True

Narrated by: Grainne Gillis
Length: 15 hrs and 42 mins
Categories: Fiction, Chick Lit
3.5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Can love at first sight last a lifetime? 

A brilliant, feel-good best seller about love, marriage and what comes next, from the author of The Missing Wife. Perfect for fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Liane Moriarty and Jamie Beck. 

When Carey Browne decides it's time for a holiday and flies into New York City - one of her favourite shopping destinations - she knows she'll have a good time. What she doesn't know is that she's about to have the biggest adventure of her life. Within days she's met and married Ben Russell, and a week later they're heading back together to Dublin, where they both live, to share the happy news with family and friends. Except not everyone's thrilled. And not everyone's convinced this is really more than a holiday romance. 

Carey and Ben are about to discover whether they've found the kind of love that can survive a blast of reality.... 

©2003 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not Her Best

Sheila is my favorite author, but she missed the mark this time. If this is your first time listening, give her another try.