Your audiobook is waiting…

Tomorrow There Will Be Sun

A Novel
Narrated by: Kirsten Potter
Length: 7 hrs and 5 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (30 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A private Mexican villa is the backdrop to this smart, absorbing story of a milestone vacation in a tropical paradise gone wrong, wrong, wrong.

Two families arrive in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, for a once-in-a-lifetime vacation. Jenna has organized the trip to celebrate her husband's 50th birthday - she's been looking forward to it for months. She's sure everything is going to be just perfect - and the margarita refills delivered by the house staff certainly don't hurt, either. What could go wrong?

Yet as the families settle into their vacation routines, their best friends suddenly seem like annoying strangers, and even Jenna's reliable husband, Peter, is sharing clandestine phone calls with someone - but who? Jenna's teenage daughter, Clem, is spending an awful lot of time with Malcolm, whose questionable rep got him expelled from school. Jenna's dream of the ultimate celebration begins to crack and eventually crumbles completely, leaving her wondering whom she can trust and whether her privileged life is about to be changed forever.

Fans of Emma Straub, Meg Wolitzer, and Delia Ephron will love this sharply funny novel. Whether you're downloading it to listen on the beach or looking to escape the dead-of-winter blues, Tomorrow There Will Be Sun is the perfect companion.

©2019 Dana Reinhardt (P)2019 Penguin Audio

Critic Reviews

“Reinhardt adroitly navigates the mind of a memorable and unreliable narrator and delivers a page-turner that’s both charming and thoughtful.” (Publishers Weekly)

“Reinhardt deftly manipulates the villa in paradise into a gothic labyrinth.... A tense mystery driven by maternal and wifely anxieties.” (Kirkus Reviews

“The characters are clear and complex, revealing layers instead of slipping into satire.... Readers who like sharply observed novels of families falling apart in paradise, like Emma Straub’s The Vacationers, will want to try Reinhardt’s first novel for adults.” (Booklist

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I want a sequel

I want this story to continue. That’s all I’ll say. No spoilers so I won’t write more.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

overall just boring

I was not impressed with this book. The plot was boring and never went anywhere.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

ending!!!!!!!!

I did enjoy this book although there was no climax and no big moment and then just out of the blue it ENDED. What happened????????

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Dream vacation ?

Yes, a dream vacation doesn't always go as planned. I thought this was funny and an interesting look at the quirky dynamic between friends and family. Like real life, the ending is not neat and tidy. Great narration.