adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the same narrator of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler comes a stand-alone, smart romantic comedy.

When Hollywood’s sexiest bachelor meets the girl next door, their relationship doesn’t follow the script. On-screen, Christian Slade is America’s favorite heartthrob. Off-screen, letting romance into his life isn’t as easy.

The women he dates all seem to want a piece of his glamorous life rather than his heart, and trust doesn’t come easy for him. Then, along comes Lana. A beautiful rocket scientist who’s also sweet, smart, sexy, and has absolutely no idea who he is.

But what will happen when she finds out? Will their worlds prove too far apart or could love really be like in the movies?

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Sally Thorne, and Jo Watson. First Comes Love is a series of interconnected romantic novels. However, each audiobook in the series can be listened to as a stand-alone.

©2019 Camilla Isley (P)2020 Camilla Isley

What listeners say about To the Stars and Back: A Smart Romantic Comedy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Weekend or Beach Read

Christian Slade is a megastar living the high life in Hollywood. He has everything: money, fame, talent, and so much more. But he doesn't have someone to love, someone who would love him even if he wasn't the "Christian Slade." In a desperate effort to ditch the paparazzi, he dashes into a hotel maintenance closet.

Lana is a brilliant rocket scientist with strong convictions and the moral fortitude to back them up with actions. Her world is rocked when she catches her boyfriend cheating on her. She finds herself crying on the floor of a hotel cleaning closet. Is she ever going to pull herself together enough to walk out with some dignity?

Christian and Lana find themselves hiding out in the same cleaning closet. Christian is immediately mesmerized by this beautiful, intelligent professor. She has no idea who he is! Is that even possible?

To The Stars and Back is a funny, upbeat, clean romance. Two people from completely different worlds stumble over themselves as they try to craft a relationship. Can Christian find a way to bring Lana into his life for good? How far is he willing to go?

I did not want to put this book down! It is refreshing, light, funny, and perfect! 2020 was such a serious year. I needed a book like this! When I finished the book, I felt happy. I loved getting swept away in this endearing story.

I listened to the audiobook version of this book and loved it! The narrator did a fantastic job. There were no production errors.

The only mistake that I noticed the entire time I was listening to the book was one instance of the word "hypothesis" used improperly. That was a tough one to swallow in a book about a rocket scientist. I mean, beta readers, where were you? This won't stop me from loving this book and recommending it, though!

This is a perfect weekend or beach read. It is a great gift for someone who is down in the dumps or stuck in the hospital. I would easily recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good rom com. I am glad that I read it and may very well reread it.