Your audiobook is waiting…

There’s No Place Like Home

Secrets of My Hollywood Life
Narrated by: Roxanne Hernandez
Length: 10 hrs and 32 mins
Categories: Teens, Ages 11-13
4 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

After her brilliant run on Broadway and surviving the harsh concrete jungle of New York City, 17-year-old Hollywood "It Girl" Kaitlin Burke is back in L.A., starting a sitcom with her former nemesis - now-BFF - Sky. The show is a huge success! In fact, maybe a little too huge, Kaitlin realizes, after a bad run-in with aggressive paparazzi puts her boyfriend, Austin, in danger. She wishes, once again, that she could have a normal life.

But what Kaitlin doesn't realize is that her Hollywood life has had a positive influence on just about everyone she loves, and it takes a minor car accident and a nasty concussion to truly grasp how lucky she is.

In Jen Calonita's sixth and final Secrets of My Hollywood Life novel, Kaitlin learns at last about the price of fame, the unending upside of friendship, and that there really is no place like home - even if it's Tinseltown.

©2011 Jen Calonita (P)2011 Audible, Inc.

Critic Reviews

"At last! A witty, entertaining and refreshingly honest take on what it's really like to be a celebrity 'It' girl." (US Weekly)
"The protagonist is kind, unspoiled, and upstanding–refreshingly different from the norm. Fans of Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries or Ann Brashares's Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants books will gobble this one up." (School Library Journal)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.