Your audiobook is waiting…

The Widow's Confession

Narrated by: Christine Mackie
Length: 9 hrs and 35 mins
Categories: Fiction, Contemporary
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The new novel from the author of the Sunday Times best seller The Silversmith's Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier.

Broadstairs, Kent, 1851. Once a sleepy fishing village, now a select sea-bathing resort, this is a place where people come to take the air and where they come to hide....

Delphine and her cousin, Julia, have come to the seaside with a secret, one they have been running from for years. The clean air and quiet outlook of Broadstairs appeal to them, and they think this is a place they can hide from the darkness for just a little longer. Even so, they find themselves increasingly involved in the intrigues and relationships of other visitors to the town.

But this is a place with its own secrets and a dark past. And when the body of a young girl is found washed up on the beach, a mysterious message scrawled on the sand beside her, the past returns to haunt Broadstairs and its inhabitants. As the incomers are drawn into the mystery and each other's lives, they realize they cannot escape what happened here years before....

A compelling story of secrets, lies, and lost innocence....

©2015 Sophia Tobin (P)2015 Simon & Schuster

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0