Sample
  • The Unmapped Sea

  • The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, Book 5
  • By: Maryrose Wood
  • Narrated by: Katherine Kellgren
  • Length: 9 hrs and 20 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (611 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Unmapped Sea  By  cover art

The Unmapped Sea

By: Maryrose Wood
Narrated by: Katherine Kellgren
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $8.18

Buy for $8.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.

But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters. The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?

©2015 Maryrose Wood (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Unmapped Sea

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story