Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13  By  cover art

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

By: Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert
Narrated by: Caitlin Kelly
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $11.69

Buy for $11.69

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Texas Bluebonnet Award nominee, 2018

When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class—giving each student over a billion dollars!

You might think this is nice, but it is not. It is a nasty idea! With great money comes horrible allergies, steep taxes, exploding volcanoes, and other problems. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, winning the lottery is not always lucky.

What would you do if you won the lottery?

The final chapter encourages young listeners to write their own chapters and send them in to the author, Honest Lee.

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 is the first in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a rather unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.

©2017 Hachette Book Group, Inc. (P)2017 Hachette Audio

Critic reviews

"The short, easy-to-read chapters and wry humor will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wayside School."—Kirkus Reviews

"...these brief and funny fantasies revel in the tantalizing possibilities of insta-wealth."—Publishers Weekly

What listeners say about The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Unlucky Lottery Winners Of Classroom 13

SOOOO GOOOOOD! READ NOW! REALLY GOOD! SO AWESOME! IF YOU LIKE COMEDY, YOU’LL LOVE THIS!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall