1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Treehouse  By  cover art

The Treehouse

By: Andrew J. Brandt
Narrated by: Mike Athey
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the woods that butt up against their quiet east Texas town, middle schoolers Lucas, Elijah and Tyler have spent the last three months building a secret treehouse. On the first night of spring break, they sneak out to finally spend the night in the finished project. Things quickly turn nightmarish when they witness a man bury a body just a few yards from their perch above the forest floor.

High school junior Allison Beaker isn't allowed to have a boyfriend, but she sneaks out at night to spend time with Brandon, a senior boy who plays on the varsity baseball team. On one of these occasions, their midnight rendezvous is interrupted when she and Brandon witness a man dump a body in the trunk of a car.

Unable to tell their parents what they've witnessed or where they were, the boys decide it's up to them to catch the killer, in fear that he may strike again. However, his next victim may be close to home and they quickly discover themselves, and their loved ones, in the killer's crosshairs.

The debut novel from author Andrew J. Brandt, The Treehouse offers a pause-resisting coming-of-age affair of murder and mystery in the quiet town of Henderson, Texas. Fans of The Goonies and Stranger Things will both rejoice and tremor in fear as the characters are pursued by a killer whose motives remain an enigma.

©2019 Andrew Brandt (P)2019 Andrew Brandt

What listeners say about The Treehouse

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

The 5-Star Reviews are FAKE!!!

The reviews for this book are fake. Review after review written on the same day by people who have reviewed all the set same of books and given them all 5-star Reviews. THIS IS NOT A 5-STAR BOOK! This book is a wannabe knock off of Stranger Things. It has a nice pace and the characters aren't terrible. The problem is that it tries so hard to be Stranger Things that it defies logic. Characters do things that would never, ever have happened in reality. Mediocre kids fare at best.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love the novels !

It's amazing how the author creates this picture in his books where you just get lost in his world visualizing all the details feeling all the emotions. Love the narrator too !

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!

Andrew Brandt has hit it out of the park today with yet another great thriller! Thanks for the wonderful read and can’t wait to read the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly enjoyed this novel

This novel had my attention from beginning to end. The kids in the story venture into more and more dangerous territory as they try to avoid getting caught having snuck out. The characters came to life through the author’s descriptive writing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Captivating!

This book was captivating. I was eager to find out what happened next at the end of each chapter. I liked getting to see the story unfold from different characters perspective. It is a quick read with good imagery that allows the reader to place themselves into the storyline and visualize every moment.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This story twists and turns like a sleeplessness night

What a great story. It has twists and turns that will shock you to the core. I really enjoyed the story and the speed of the story. Just when you think you know what’s happening, you are surprised at how much of the story you do not know. It’s scary because it is not a far fetched story. The author gives details that seem mundane, but are super important as the story progresses.