The Strangers

The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 4
Narrated by: Lexy Fridell
Series: Books of Elsewhere, Book 4
Length: 7 hrs and 14 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (40 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In cart

Publisher's Summary

Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-listen fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

©2013 Jacqueline West (P)2013 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Strangers

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved listening with my daughter.

Completely enjoyed this series. Great to listen to and read. We both loved talking about the characters and the story line.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

we love these book.

we didn't see that twist coming it's a fantastic book especially if you love mysteries

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Strangers

This book is amazing with all of the plot twists and cliff hangers! This book has such great sensory detail that I was able to visualize the whole stone house and Linden Street. And Lexi Fridel is a truly gifted story teller and narrator. She has a different voice for every character, and whenever I decide to read the books, I feel like her voice is missing. If you are unsure of continuing the series on audible, I would recommend that you download this book right now! Now, what are you doing? This could be time you are listening to The Strangers! Get going now!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Even bigger and better than the earlier books.

This is the 4th book in the Books of Elsewhere series. This one is darker and more suspenseful than the ones before. Olive meets some new characters and has to make even more choices this time. It's hard for her to know who's on her side. The narrator is excellent at making each character's voice distinct - most of the time!