Regular price: $3.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

This collection of the The Shadow contains five episodes of the classic radio series:

Death and the Black Fedora (1/18/1948)
The House That Death Built (1/25/1948)
One Dead and Two to Go (2/1/1948)
Terror at Wolf's Head Knoll (2/15/1948)
The Nursery Rhyme Murders (2/22/1948)

"Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of men? The Shadow knows!"

From 1930 to 1954, the wealthy Lamont Cranston was one of the best-known characters on radio, using his mystical powers to fight crime. The only person who knew The Shadow's true identity was his "friend and companion, the lovely Margot Lane". Through the years, The Shadow was portrayed by Frank Readick, Orson Welles, Bill Johnstone, Bret Morrison, and others. As listeners were reminded at the end of every episode:

"The weed of crime bears bitter fruit. Crime does not pay! The Shadow knows!"

Hear more tales of The Shadow individually, or pick them up in collected editions!
(P)2007 Radio Spirits Inc.

What members say

No Reviews are Available