• The Serendipity Game: A Romantic Comedy

  • By: Teagan Kearney
  • Narrated by: Monica Nash
  • Length: 8 hrs and 5 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A modern fairy tale where Cinders works in an office, Prince Charming is married, the fairy godmother’s a criminal and the wicked stepmother has nothing on a manipulative Hollywood actress fighting a divorce. 

When hard-working office temp and part-time barmaid Casey Jonson attends a party hosted by billionaire Jake Leinster, little does she realize the irresistibly attractive stranger she hooks up with is the man himself. 

But Casey has no idea that Jake’s soon-to-be-ex-wife, Hollywood actress Elena Elska, is using her as an unwitting pawn in a scheme to extract more than the pre-nuptial agreement from her billionaire husband and, unforeseen by Elena, Jake and Casey fall for each other.

Elena uses the paparazzi to further her agenda, and Casey and Jake’s all-too-brief moment of wild abandon lights up social media. Over the following days, hounded by journalists, Casey becomes increasingly desperate as she loses her job and is forced to go on the run.

After Jake locates Casey, they spend time together, discovering if their attraction for each other is more than a moment of passion. Meanwhile, Elena changes her mind about the divorce and puts into play a plan to permanently eliminate her competition.

An entertaining, drama-packed love story that will have you rooting for the feisty Casey and praying for her HEA. Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Kristin Higgins and Sophie Ranald will love with this fresh, funny retelling of the Cinderella story.

©2020 Teagan Kearney (P)2020 Teagan Kearney
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about The Serendipity Game: A Romantic Comedy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Meet cute Cinderella story

Romance in the whelm of never happening in real life. Adorable story that’s so far fetched. Definitely one of those easy reads between the more hard core stories full of angst and smut.

This book has no smut, a super rich mmc and a quick whited poor/middle class mfc with a crappy background. Narrator fits the storyline, I enjoyed listening.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved everything about it!

I loved the characters, the story, and the narrator. I even really liked the villain in the story, in a weird way. She was just so stupid that she was funny but she made a good villain too. I can say that this is the first time I've actually liked a villain in a book. Casey did get on my nerves a few times and I thought she was kinda mean to Jake a few times too but I still liked her and it didn't take away from the story. I also really liked the narrator and I want to listen to more books that she narrates. One pov and an HEA. I would absolutely recommend.

I was given this review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily lift this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet

This story is so bitter sweet. I loved it all the way and the narrator was excellent

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

So fun!

I'm not sure I'd call this a comedy, per se, but this was a great romance novel with some light moments. Casey has had a hard life, and through all the knocks it has given her, she has stayed strong and pushed on. Her friendships give her strength, and she's going to need it when she meets Mr. Perfect. He slowly cracks through the hard walls around her heart, and happily ever after is just a couple brushes with death and some paparazzi away.... If you are in the mood for a well written romance that is sweet without too much graphic heat, check this book out. It is great! What a fun read.

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great Summer read with drama, humor & kidnapping!!

**via Audible & Audiobook Boom**
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

What do you do when your literal Prince Charming is married to a crazy woman & your whole life implodes literally moments after meeting him?

Casey has had a rough life from the very start, growing up in the foster care system never really having a family other than her two best friends Joey and Marnie. She is an office temp never really wanting to stay at one job for too long and working at the local pub to bring in extra money. One night while working at the pub she meets Ian. A handsome stranger who asks her out to dinner and deciding to take a chance she says yes. After one date and a sweet kiss on the cheek Ian asks her to go to a party at her boss’s house. Not just any party though, an extravagant event where she must be dressed to the nines. Ian buys her everything she will need from the dress, shoes and even a new clutch that will impress. Once arriving to the party Casey downs three glasses of Champagne to settler her nerves but when nature calls, she must find a toilet and trusting Ian he leads her upstairs to a bathroom without a line. As she is about to head back to the party Prince Charming walks in and that is when all hell breaks loose.

This book went places I had no idea it would go! The Serendipity Game is a whirlwind of romance, comedy, some serious thrilling moments and all the drama. Casey was quirky in the way I love because she seemed genuine in her feelings and you felt it when she was scared or when she nervous about what was to come. A story with beautiful scenery across Europe and let us not forget the handsome prince. A new take on a classic fairytale this story will have you in stitches one minute and almost crying the next. If you are looking for a fun story with all the bits and baubles, then this book is for you.

I am a sucker for any kind of accent in an Audiobook, so the narration was a win for me. This was my first audio with Monica Nash. She was able to do different accents for the different characters with subtle changes down to completely different ones. Honestly though, I am not the harshest critic when it comes to narration as long as the person’s voice isn’t super monotone.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-19-20

Dismal and Pointless

I thought this was going to be funny, and I just had to put up with the narrator.
But it soon plummeted into ridiculous and I felt like I was listening to a mash up of dozens of other romance books. It was all over the place and if I heard "billionaire" mentioned one more time I was going to blow a gasket.