The Roommates

Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Do you really know the people you live with?

The dark and riveting new psychological thriller from the top 10 Kindle best-selling author of The Perfect Neighbours. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door.

They live in your house

University is supposed to be the best time of your life. But Imo’s first week is quickly going from bad to worse.

You share everything

A stalker is watching her flat, following her every move, and Imo suspects that her new roommates are hiding dark secrets....

But do you trust them?

When one of them suddenly disappears, the trauma of Imo’s recent past comes hurtling back to haunt her. And she begins to realise just how little she knows about the people she lives with....

©2019 Rachel Sargeant (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Gripping, original and unpredictable, The Roommates is a must-read." (Alex Lake, best-selling author of After Anna)

"From the very first page, the intrigue of this page-turning mystery builds until the gripping climax." (Caroline England)

“Twisty and unnerving, Rachel is back with a thriller that will keep you up all night. Her best novel yet!" (Phoebe Morgan) 

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for I'm all ears
  • I'm all ears
  • 11-29-19

On the Fence...

This is the first book that I havent been able to decide if it was good or bad! I usually either love a book and get totally drawn in or hate it and return it.
The characters were all identifiable from the start, so no confusion. When some books have multiple characters telling their stories, I end up losing track and have no idea who is who. I could relate to the characters and they were mainly all likeable.
Story on the whole was quite good and started off good, however it became
very far fetched and silly by the end which was disappointing. What could have been something good, became annoying in places.
Great narration with 2 of my favourite narrators.