adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Has Ella met her match? The glamour of the French Riviera quickly turns sour as she is caught up in an investigation that will have repercussions on both sides of the channel. When her mother telephones from France with news of her imminent arrest, Ella rushes to her aid, along with her aunt and an eccentric friend. But what starts as a simple disappearance quickly turns to murder, and Ella finds herself embroiled in a mystery that is far more complex than she’d anticipated. In a foreign land where she doesn’t speak the language, has no jurisdiction and doesn’t know whom to trust, Ella has to call upon all her skills - and devise new ones - in order to flush out the adversary.

The Riviera Affair is set in 1930s England and is the fourth audiobook in the The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mystery series. ‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ is perfect for fans of Golden Age murder mysteries and cosy mysteries.

©2018 J. New (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Riviera Affair

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kez
  • Kez
  • 04-01-21

Very exciting storyline

Lots of twists and turns. Keeps you guessing. Good storyline. Brilliantly read. Great voices and accents. Would definitely recommend the series. Ella is a very likeable character and you soon begin to think of her as a friend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. C. Hunt
  • Mrs. C. Hunt
  • 05-18-20

The Riviera Affair

This is a lovely spy story, with lots of laughs along the way. Read brilliantly by Jilly Bond.