adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $30.79

Buy for $30.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” Washington Post

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.

But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

©2021 Elly Griffiths (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

CrimeReads Pick

What listeners say about The Postscript Murders

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Convoluted and nonsensical

I love Harbinder and the narrator did an amazing job but a great premise turned into a ridiculous resolution with an unbelievable motive and an even less believable investigation conducted by a bunch of misfits who have better detective skills than the police. Disappointing listen.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book!

Can’t wait for next book in this series
Love these charters, hope they are the next book

Vet enjoyable !

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Solid Follow Up!

I was really looking forward to this after listening Stranger Diaries and it did not disappoint. The reader did a great job with all the different characters and kept me really engaged.

I hope there’s more to come for Harbinder!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • NH
  • 05-30-21

Wonderful characters and story!

A super fun and entertaining audiobook, expertly narrated and with a great plot. Highly recommended!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

A disappointment

I loved the first book in this series but this one fell short. In general the characters are still interesting but the murder mystery part was not.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a good listen

With many references to other mysteries and authors (fictional and historical), this is a review of the genre within a very good story. The characters were entertaining and the performance was pitch perfect.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not Griffiths’ best, but enjoyable.

The narrator does a brilliant job with the different accents and ages of the characters. Indian, Ukrainian, British — all are done very well. The story itself is interesting and the Scotland scenery picturesque. The resolution is confusing, with numerous victims and more than one murderer.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gentle, thoroughly entertaining murder mystery

Charming characters. Perfect narration for the story. Peppered with wry meta-jokes about the genre that had me laughing out loud.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful cosy mystery!

I heard the author's interview on my local PBS station. She got the idea for this book from her aunt who calls her with ideas for murdering someone. I was intrigued and I was not disappointed! Such a wonderful range of characters and a well written plot will keep you guessing until the end!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great group of characters

I enjoyed this book. Interesting turns, a few red herrings and surprises. Really liked the lead character.

1 person found this helpful