Your audiobook is waiting…

The Perfect Neighbours

Narrated by: Lara Falkner
Length: 9 hrs and 26 mins
4 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies....

A top 10 Kindle best seller.

A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door

When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no escape. 

Behind the shutters lies a devastating secret....

When Helen moves abroad with her loving husband, Gary, she can’t wait to meet her fellow expat teachers from the local international school. But her new start is about to become her worst nightmare....

As soon as the charming family across the way welcome Helen into their home, she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Then Gary starts to behave strangely, and a child goes missing, vanished without a trace.

When violence and tragedy strike, cracks appear in the community, and Helen realises her perfect neighbours are capable of almost anything....

©2018 Rachel Sargeant (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"Dark, claustrophobic and suffused with a creeping sense of menace, The Perfect Neighbours builds to a shocking climax. I thoroughly enjoyed it." (Alex Lake, best-selling author of After Anna)

"An escalating sense of foreboding...Sargeant certainly makes the plot twists almost impossible to second guess, but for the merest passing details, keeping the reader turning the page." (Lincolnshire Life)

"An original, gripping thriller that is both unnerving and shocking in equal measure. I was immediately drawn into the strange, claustrophobic neighbourhood and Rachel Sargeant creates a thrilling sense of foreboding throughout." (Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for natalie
  • natalie
  • 01-02-19

Odd narrative with predictable outcome

So from about one hour I'd worked out half the plot and it didn't take long to understand the other half - though the narrative structure and performance did their best to try to confuse matters jumping around and mixing up character voices. I didn't enjoy this book and I am a big fan of 'crime' 'whodunit' stories so maybe this just wasn't for me as it wasn't strictly in this category. Though I will say the lead character is likeable.
Would like to return.