Your audiobook is waiting…

The Mother-in-Law

Narrated by: Barrie Kreinik
Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
4 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From the best-selling author of The Family Next Door comes a new domestic listen about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it all goes wrong

She has never approved of you. But it's when her body is found the secrets really start to come out....

From the moment Lucy met her husband's mother, Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite and perfectly friendly, but Lucy knew that she was not what Diana envisioned. Even so, Lucy wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law. 

That was five years ago.

Now, Diana has been found dead, a suicide note near her body. Diana claims that she no longer wanted to live because of a battle with cancer.

But the autopsy finds no cancer.

The autopsy does find traces of poison and suffocation. 

Someone wanted Diana dead. And everyone in the family is hiding something.

With Lucy's secrets getting deeper and her relationship with her mother-in-law growing more complex, this new novel from Sally Hepworth is sure to add to her growing legion of fans.

©2018 Sally Hepworth (P)2018 Macmillan Audio

Critic Reviews

"Fiction at its finest." (Liane Moriarty, number one best-selling author)

"Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." (Library Journal)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1