The Little Bookshop on the Seine

The Little Paris Collection, Book 1
Narrated by: Sally Scott
Series: Little Paris Collection, Book 1
Length: 9 hrs and 28 mins
3.0 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $13.85

Buy for $13.85

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Visit Paris this year and fall in love under the Eiffel Tower. 

Le Vie en Rose 

Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to exchange bookshops with a Parisian friend for six months. Saying yes is a no-brainer - after all, who would turn down a trip to Paris? 

Even if it does mean leaving the irresistible boyfriend behind, Sarah's sure she's in for the holiday of a lifetime - days spent surrounded by novels in a gorgeous bookshop and the chance to watch the snow fall on the Champs-Élysées. 

But will her dream come true, or will Sarah realise that a fairy-tale Christmas in the city of love isn't quite as rosy in reality? 

A deliciously feel-good romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Julia Williams. 

Watch out for more in The Little Paris Collection: 

The Little Bookshop on the Seine
The Little Antique Shop Under the Eiffel Tower
The Little Perfume Shop off the Champs-Élysées 

©2018 Rebecca Raisin (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Little Bookshop on the Seine

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely story, awesome narrator!

Delightful story of a bookshop owner's life (while swapping book shops in Paris for 6 months) intertwined with her endearing love for books. Narrator did a great job with the various characters with voices in French accents.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Complete Garbage

The only reason I have not returned this book to Audible is that I wanted the opportunity to review it and save other unwitting members the trouble of discovering that this is not a book, but a piece of garbage packaged as an audio book. The story is unimaginative, trite, boring and a complete waste of time. The characters are unformed, bland and uninteresting. The narrator is the worst I have ever heard. She drifted in and out of what I assume was supposed to be a New England accent so erratically that I was not sure I was hearing it properly at first. It became so irritating that together with the awful, boring story lead me to quit the torture at chapter 7. Don't waste your time!

1 person found this helpful