Regular price: $17.47

Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free, plus 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals to get you started.
  • After trial, you'll get 3 titles each month: 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals of your choice.
  • Don't like your audiobook? Swap it for free.
  • Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Editorial Reviews

According to the introduction of this Audiobook Kids’ presentation of A Mystery of Wolves, Book Three in Isobelle Carmody’s The Legend of Little Fur series, the book was written "over hundreds of coffees and croissants...and incredible French music". That spirit of rest and beauty seems a perfect way to enjoy this fantasy novel for children.

Carmody performs her own tale in a pleasing, sensitive Australian accent, and guides the listener through a magical land of lush wilderness where an ancient, half-troll, half-elf female with the appearance of a four-year old girl (albeit with strange, elfish features) perceives a threat to her paradise. Part fable, part cautionary tale, A Mystery of Wolves is in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkein.

Publisher's Summary

The Legend of Little Fur Book 3.

Little Fur is a creature from another age, half elf and half troll. She lives in a secret wilderness, hidden within an ancient city, healing and caring for the little creatures who come there, and tending her beloved magical trees, the Old Ones.

Not since C.S. Lewis have we seen such enthralling fantasy tales for younger readers - the Little Fur books are destined to become classics of their genre.

Extraordinary writing, captivating characters, enchanting stories - these books are examples of the highest quality literature for children anyone could imagine, an immense achievement from the master of the genre.

Written and read by Australia's most highly acclaimed writer of fantasy for young people.

©2008 Isobelle Carmody (P)2007 Bolinda Publishing

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0