Your audiobook is waiting…

The Itch: A Short Story

Sticky Fingers, Book 2
Narrated by: Bianca Flanders
Length: 30 mins
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A short story about an intense, uncontrollable, unexplainable itch that lands the protagonist in a mental institution. 

Book two of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized. 

Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Itch

Have you ever had an itch that you just couldn’t satisfy? This short tale shows the torment that the main character just couldn’t escape...

This short tale was so well written and narrated. I could truly feel and understand what the main character was experiencing.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Different

This story follows a young woman dealing with an itch that won't go away. I'm not sure what to say about this story. It's different but not dark or twisted. It's sad and strange but worth listening to. I found myself feeling sorry for the main character. The narration is done well. Bianca Flanders gives the characters their own voice and really helps the listener feel the strangeness and sadness of the MC's plight.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.