Regular price: $16.77

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Fans of Veronica Henry and Erica James, this is the next book to add to your reading list.

It's time to get back to where it all began....

Octavia Sheldon thought she'd have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. But things didn't turn out quite like that. Married to safe, reliable Jonathan, her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs, and more loads of dirty washing than she ever thought possible. She's not unhappy. It's just that she can barely recognise herself any longer.

So as Octavia watches her best friend's marriage break up, it starts her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and get back to the person she used to be? Escape back to the island where she spent her summers? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her...?

©2015 Kerry Fisher (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"I laughed out loud...well written and witty." ( Novelicious)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • trish geddes
  • 12-03-15

Excellent

Excellent story , keeps your attention and storyteller is very good . Would highly recommend this book

8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Caroline Addison
  • 05-07-18

A must to listen to

I was gripped with the story line and Lucy Paterson read it to perfection. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Anne
  • 10-23-17

cheesy but nice story

loved the narration, a nice story if a little too coy! but ok to listen to,will purchase another kerry Fisher audio book,

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • mrs
  • 08-26-18

Good listen

Nice story but a misleading title and cover picture. Only quarter of the book set on an Island. But overall a good listen and would buy a Kerry Fisher book again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Judith Lennon
  • 08-11-18

she's done it again!

another good storyline and good from beginning to end. good strong characters in their own rights.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Avenir10
  • 05-31-18

A great book to curl up with

Loved this book from the very first page to the last. Great narration too sucked you into the story from the off. Would completely recommend.