Your audiobook is waiting…

The Housemate

Length: 8 hrs and 20 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (93 ratings)

Regular price: $21.81

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The housemate. She's here to stay....

You've let a stranger into your home. You don't know her secrets. You don't know what she wants.

Megan and Chloe have found the perfect house. And when they meet Sammi, she seems like the perfect housemate to share it with. It could be the beginning of a brilliant friendship.  

But Megan isn't so sure about this new girl. She knows they need to be careful about whom they invite in. Because once she's in, she's here to stay....

A brilliant and gripping psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Jane Corry and Friend Request.

©2019 C. L. Pattison (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Limited

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

GReat easy story!

This was an easy to listen to book without a ton of characters to keep up or unnecessary drama. Kept me interested all the way through. I do have a hard time with some British narrators but not this one!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Story

This was one of the best books I've listened to in a while. Gripping my attention from the very beginning. Don't hesitate to buy this one. The ending was awesome. 😀😀😀😀

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Just ok

This book was only ok. I listened to it relatively quickly because it wasn’t very long really. The child narration was grating and distracting. I doubt the author is going to surprise many readers with this book. Also I know most people are highly offended by animal maltreatment even in fiction so I need to warn that there is an incident in the book that gave me pause. Really can’t recommend this one might be worth the sale price I guess. But yeah the narration was ughhhhh nails+chalkboard=one irritated mama!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Wendi
  • Houston, TX
  • 04-18-19

Just 'Meh'- Easy Read, sort of Boring

The Housemate was a very quick listen for me. I figured out the 'surprise ending' about half way through the book. It was a quick read, and I would recommend it as a beach read if anything.

Two roommates need a roommate to help pay their rent in a nice area of London. They take in Sammy, who seems great at first, but then turns sort of weird and creepy. What will the girls do to get her to leave? She has no intention of leaving, but she's no longer welcomed..

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a fast, simple psychological thriller. Not great, not terrible.

-Wendi

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

I loved this one! I have waited for one that kept me listening and this was it!! Great ending! EXCELLENT narration!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

just when you think you know

I thought I had it figured out towards the end but NOPE! REALLY enjoyed this book.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Ms. V. Ca Rver
  • 04-17-19

Nice

I really enjoyed this book because this genre is very popular at the moment sometimes they don’t seem to be that good but this one didn’t disappoint.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Rachel Conkey
  • 04-23-19

Quite good, but I guessed the twist

I enjoyed this but I guessed the twist well before the end. I still recommend this book though, it was enjoyable.