Regular price: $21.31

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The breathtaking new novel from Sunday Times best-selling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of The Missing Wife and What Happened That Night. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes. 

What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie?

When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs.

A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and bountiful orange groves - along with Pep, the winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart, but only Juno herself can mend it.

Just when she begins to feel whole again another bombshell falls. Can Juno put the past behind her? And will she ever learn to trust herself again?

©2018 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic Reviews

"This Gone Girl - esque novel will have you gripped until the very end." (Look

"Escapist in every sense, this easy-to-read romance has a steely edge." (Sunday Mirror

"I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page." (Woman's Way

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not the best

I was very disappointed with this book. Slow with not much of a story line. Had to force myself to finish it. Usually I love this author

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jan
  • Melbourne, Australia
  • 05-24-18

The Hideaway

I had been waiting for this book. The story lacks a lot. There is a cat as part of the story and she went on about the cat in so many places. Just phrases like she got the cat food to put in the bowl for it.
I am finally up to about three quarters of the way but skipped a bit. It is starting to get interesting now. The story will probably appeal to anyone who likes cats.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs Bridget Bateson
  • 08-22-18

Performance

The book was read to quickly and was quite flat. Slowing the speed slurred the reading so the reading was too fast and expressionless

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-28-18

Good Holiday Read

Voice of narrator lovely. Quite a long book.. Empathetic characters and good story with a twist.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tracy A
  • 06-21-18

My favourite author

I love anything by Sheila O'Flanagan. I can't help but love her characters. It's not my favourite but it was still a lovely listen with a nice ending.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Judith Lennon
  • 06-05-18

a great and easy read<br />

another great read.Sheila O'Flannigan at her best. good characters to keep you interested. well recommended.