Your audiobook is waiting…

The Great Gathering

Tales of Larkin, Book 3
Narrated by: Alan W. Harris
Length: 9 hrs and 36 mins
Regular price: $19.95
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Fast-paced action, laugh-out-loud antics, and engaging characters typify Alan Harris' Tales of Larkin series. The Larkin, a one-inch-tall race of woodland people, daily face the dangers of serpents, spiders, lizards, ants, toads, weasels, and hungry birds as well as their mortal enemies, the Renegades. In book one of the saga, Hawthorn's Discovery, a sophisticated third culture is discovered to be working behind the scenes to protect and serve both peoples. Larkin's Journal, book two of the series, explains the origin and past history of this clash of miniature worlds. Now, in book three, The Great Gathering, Harris picks up the story two years later with all the exciting action, humor, and spiritual depth fans have come to expect from all his tales. Fans will be excited to renew their old friendships with some of their favorite characters from Hawthorn's Discovery.

Hawthorn, Rush, Jay, and the others have returned to their clan to try to secretly serve their new King. They gratefully maintain contact with their Makerian friends, Eldan and Tobin, while discovering that following Jehesus sometimes means being stretched to the very limits of their abilities. When Hawthorn and his friends are recruited by the Makerians as part of a covert plan to bring the Maker's love to all the Larkin clans, they soon also learn that following the King can exact a high cost.

As is typical with all of Harris' stories, this book starts with a rush, and the gripping adventure continues throughout. Not only will the listener learn more fun and fascinating things about the Larkin and the Makerian people, but they are also introduced to a new cast of unforgettable characters. If you liked the first two books, rest assured you will love this one as well!

©2014, 2018 Alan W. Harris (P)2014 Alan W. Harris

What members say

No Reviews are Available