Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $12.41

Buy for $12.41

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The greatest bond. The darkest betrayal.

Susan wakes up alone in a room she doesn't recognise, with no memory of how she got there. She knows only that she is trapped, and her daughter is missing.

The relief that engulfs her when she hears her daughter's voice through the wall is quickly replaced by fear.

The person who has imprisoned her has her daughter, too.

Devising a plan to keep her daughter safe, Susan begins to get closer to her unknown captor. And suddenly she realises that she has met him before.

The Good Mother is a dark and disturbing psychological thriller for fans of CL Taylor, Kathryn Croft and SK Tremayne.

©2017 A. L. Bird (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"A spicy new thriller with a devilish twist." (Matthew Blakstad, author of Sockpuppet)

More from the same

What listeners say about The Good Mother

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S. Christie
  • S. Christie
  • 05-23-17

Dire

Dull. Tedious, slow and very boring. I listened to this dreadful book skipping forward chapter after chapter as it was so slow and boring yet I could still follow the very tedious storyline. I couldn't have cared less about the characters and I found the ending entirely predictable. I wish I hadn't bothered finishing it I really do and have returned it. My advice.. don't bother.