• The Firefighter Meets His Match

  • By: Jessie Evans
  • Narrated by: Piper Goodeve
  • Length: 2 hrs and 18 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (51 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Firefighter Meets His Match  By  cover art

The Firefighter Meets His Match

By: Jessie Evans
Narrated by: Piper Goodeve
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The one you save may be yourself...

Things in Summerville, Georgia, are still hot. Faith gets a send-off any bachelorette would envy -complete with sexy, male strippers from Atlanta. Maddie and Jamison encounter the first bump in their relationship (and a little grind, too). Jake and Naomi are tested when a friend mysteriously disappears. Psychic Lucy Bledsoe must learn to trust her new firefighter boyfriend, Brandon, as she struggles to save a life that hangs in the balance.

Come along for the ride as Summerville's sexiest firefighters and their soul mates take the final steps on the path to happily ever after as the second Summerville series winds to a close.

Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Summerville romance series, featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.

©2014 Jessie Evans (P)2015 Jessie Evans

What listeners say about The Firefighter Meets His Match

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Where is the final chapter *spoiler*

I was excited to hear the way the story ended until the book ended with Faith still missing. After I read other reviews I see that chapter 11 is missing from the audio book! I am not going to buy a ebook to read the final chapter. Very disappointed!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Too short

I dont feel I got my monies worth on this short story. I like cliffhangers but ...

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

very disappointed with( lack of) ending

Loved the story from first book to last , until I was completly disappointed to hear no ending.
missing last chapter , very unhappy customer!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A touching story

When I started this book I didn’t realize that there were other books before it in the series. But that being said I was still able to enjoy the characters and the storyline and now it has made me want to go back and listen to the first few books to find out more about the characters and how their lives intertwine.
I thought the narrator did a wonderful job bringing the characters to life and I look forward to listening to the rest of the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

final chapter missing from audiobook

Just FYI that although this is a good book and, though a novella it's a cute way to wrap up the characters, the audiobook is missing chapter 11 which is the final chapter. The ebook has it, thankfully, so I could resolve the cliffhanger that chapter 10 leaves it on. (I'm listening on an android phone, if that makes a difference, though it never has with other audiobooks)

I really liked the narrator and was glad the same reader did all the books. This was a new author for me and I will gladly check out her other books.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great love stories

Great author , couldn't stop read this series all the books was great , love love all the books , about love forgiveness and happy ending!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this Fire & Icing novella

What made the experience of listening to Saving You: Fire and Icing the most enjoyable?

I love all of the characters, and have read the books. Hearing it on audio, especially as narrated by Piper Goodeve, is just really very nice. I like hearing how everyone is doing after their own stories have ended.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I love them all, but it was really nice to see Lucy and Brandon, who have been mentioned and met in earlier books, get their own story.

Have you listened to any of Piper Goodeve’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes, several, and she always does a great job. This is no exception.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Lucy finally allowed Brandon into her life.

Any additional comments?

Great series, great story.