This title is included in Audible Escape

The Firefighter Meets His Match

Narrated by: Piper Goodeve
Series: Fire and Icing, Book 4
Length: 2 hrs and 18 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4 out of 5 stars (50 ratings)
This title is included in Audible Escape

$12.95/month ($6.95/month for Audible and Kindle Unlimited members). First month free for new Audible Escape subscribers. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

When you select “Confirm Purchase”, this title will be added to your library at no cost to you.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
This Story Is Sexy

Publisher's Summary

The one you save may be yourself...

Things in Summerville, Georgia, are still hot. Faith gets a send-off any bachelorette would envy -complete with sexy, male strippers from Atlanta. Maddie and Jamison encounter the first bump in their relationship (and a little grind, too). Jake and Naomi are tested when a friend mysteriously disappears. Psychic Lucy Bledsoe must learn to trust her new firefighter boyfriend, Brandon, as she struggles to save a life that hangs in the balance.

Come along for the ride as Summerville's sexiest firefighters and their soul mates take the final steps on the path to happily ever after as the second Summerville series winds to a close.

Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Summerville romance series, featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.

©2014 Jessie Evans (P)2015 Jessie Evans

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Where is the final chapter *spoiler*

I was excited to hear the way the story ended until the book ended with Faith still missing. After I read other reviews I see that chapter 11 is missing from the audio book! I am not going to buy a ebook to read the final chapter. Very disappointed!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Too short

I dont feel I got my monies worth on this short story. I like cliffhangers but ...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

very disappointed with( lack of) ending

Loved the story from first book to last , until I was completly disappointed to hear no ending.
missing last chapter , very unhappy customer!!!!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A touching story

When I started this book I didn’t realize that there were other books before it in the series. But that being said I was still able to enjoy the characters and the storyline and now it has made me want to go back and listen to the first few books to find out more about the characters and how their lives intertwine.
I thought the narrator did a wonderful job bringing the characters to life and I look forward to listening to the rest of the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

final chapter missing from audiobook

Just FYI that although this is a good book and, though a novella it's a cute way to wrap up the characters, the audiobook is missing chapter 11 which is the final chapter. The ebook has it, thankfully, so I could resolve the cliffhanger that chapter 10 leaves it on. (I'm listening on an android phone, if that makes a difference, though it never has with other audiobooks)

I really liked the narrator and was glad the same reader did all the books. This was a new author for me and I will gladly check out her other books.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great love stories

Great author , couldn't stop read this series all the books was great , love love all the books , about love forgiveness and happy ending!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this Fire & Icing novella

What made the experience of listening to Saving You: Fire and Icing the most enjoyable?

I love all of the characters, and have read the books. Hearing it on audio, especially as narrated by Piper Goodeve, is just really very nice. I like hearing how everyone is doing after their own stories have ended.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I love them all, but it was really nice to see Lucy and Brandon, who have been mentioned and met in earlier books, get their own story.

Have you listened to any of Piper Goodeve’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes, several, and she always does a great job. This is no exception.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Lucy finally allowed Brandon into her life.

Any additional comments?

Great series, great story.