• The Earl and His Lady

  • Branches of Love, Book 4
  • By: Sally Britton
  • Narrated by: Rachael Beresford
  • Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (242 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
The Earl and His Lady  By  cover art

The Earl and His Lady

By: Sally Britton
Narrated by: Rachael Beresford
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.19

Buy for $17.19

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Lady Virginia Macon, the recently widowed baroness of Heatherton, has an impossible decision to make. Her late husband's unscrupulous brother demands guardianship of her sons. The courts are on his side, unless she marries someone willing to stand in her late husband's place. Locking her heart away and devoting herself to her children is the only way Virginia can countenance such a decision.

Wearied by the world, Lucas Calvert, earl of Annesbury, is tired of being alone. His wife's passing six years previous left his life gray and empty. His only recourse has been to make life better for those around him, using his considerable wealth and influence. When he learns of Virginia's plight, he knows he can save her and her sons.

During one of the rainiest summers in England's history, Virginia and her children bring light and color back into Lucas' life. But will Virginia's determination to protect her heart destroy their possibility of finding happiness together?

©2018 Sally Britton (P)2019 Tantor