Your audiobook is waiting…

The Eagle Has Flown

Narrated by: Peter Noble
Series: Liam Devlin, Book 4
Length: 9 hrs and 23 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The breathtaking sequel to the all-time classic The Eagle Has Landed, reissued for a new generation

The greatest World War Two story of all time is not over....

By the end of 1943, all evidence of the abortive German attempt to assassinate Winston Churchill has been carefully buried in an unmarked grave in the Norfolk village of Studley Constable.

But two of the most wanted ringleaders are still alive....

In the fourth hard winter of war, British Intelligence pick up disturbing reports from Heinrich Himmler’s power base in Wewelsburg Castle. The mission is not yet accomplished. For the Fatherland, the Reichsfuhrer is demanding the Eagle’s return....

©2019 Jack Higgins (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"A triumphant return to the settings and characters from Jack Higgins’ most famous novel, The Eagle Has Landed. The master of the WWII thriller is at the top of his form." (Publishers Weekly)

"Higgins is a master of his craft." (Daily Telegraph)

"The master craftsman of good, clean adventure." (Daily Mail)

What members say