• The Dead Can't Speak

  • DI Sara Ramsey, Book 3
  • By: M.A. Comley
  • Narrated by: Louise Amos
  • Length: 5 hrs and 33 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

Prime member exclusive:
pick 2 free titles with trial.
Pick 1 title (2 titles for Prime members) from our collection of bestsellers and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
Your Premium Plus plan will continue for $14.95 a month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Dead Can't Speak  By  cover art

The Dead Can't Speak

By: M.A. Comley
Narrated by: Louise Amos
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of the Justice series with over two and a half million copies sold to date. Ideal thriller for fans of Angie Marsons, Robert Bryndza, and Leslie Wolfe.

Some people have secrets. And there are those who have deadly secrets. The murder of an unidentified woman in a hotel room proves to be a perplexing case for DI Sara Ramsey. Sifting through the victim's past reveals numerous inconsistencies and shocking secrets she had taken to her grave. Why had the killer silenced her? Sara and her team need to unravel the mystery, but in doing so, do they put yet more lives in danger as well as their own? In order to find happiness in her personal life, Sara is forced to deal with demons from her past.

©2019 M A Comley (P)2020 W. F. Howes

What listeners say about The Dead Can't Speak

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Great storyline

I enjoyed the book. Great performance by Louise Amos. The well written story kept me interested and entertained until the rather plain ending. It almost seems the author was tired of writing and wanted a fast conclusion.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 06-24-20

did not like nurateters voice

good story just the nurateter of the book and the end last if down for me