adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $13.99

Buy for $13.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This third installment in the Atticus Fish series takes listeners on an unforgettable adventure through treacherous Baja California. The storied pearl beds of La Paz were long thought destroyed, but when a local fisherman discovers a handful of rare, red-tinged pearls, it could mean big bucks - and even bigger trouble - for all involved. Enter billionaire expatriate Atticus Fish, who knows he'd better act fast before all hell breaks loose. He knows all too well the danger the discovery will bring, so when the pearls are brutally swiped from Fish, he and his trusty friend Skegs set off to capture the thief, running afoul of a host of lowlifes along the way.

©2013 Shaun Morey (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.

Critic Reviews

"Author Shaun Morey is Baja California's Clive Cussler, but better, as he creates unique characters, gets you hooked in the first couple of pages." ( The Baja Sun)
"What a fun read!.... Morey wows the reader (and) keeps us guessing until the end ." ( Suspense magazine)

What listeners say about The Crooked Pearl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

Series

Fun read. Characters are so visually written I feel I know them. Waiting on the next adventure.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Another home run

Any additional comments?

Burned through all three books in the series and now I'm disappointed that there aren't any more. Poor Skegs takes a beating in this one. I love the storytelling style: multiple storylines all interconnected that eventually all come together at the climax. Great series for fans of Carl Hiassen, Elmore Lenard, and Dave Barry. It's been several years since this book came out and I hope this isn't the last time we see Fish and his friends.

Yet another excellent narration job by Luke Daniels!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love these stories!!

I love the characters, the setting, the tangled web they weave and then try to get out of. The reader is excellent! Fun fun fun!

Author - Please write more as fast as you can!!