• The Call

  • By: Os Guinness
  • Narrated by: Os Guinness
  • Length: 2 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (220 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Call  By  cover art

The Call

By: Os Guinness
Narrated by: Os Guinness
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $15.29

Buy for $15.29

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers, internationally renowned author and thinker Os Guinness has produced a classic work on life's purpose.

With his usual incisiveness, Guinness goes past your superficial understanding to the very heart of what calling means. Far bigger than you job, deeper than your personal accomplishments, higher that you wildest ideas of self-fulfillment, calling addresses the very essence of your existence. In these messages, Dr. Guinness sets out the principles for all who seek their life's central purpose.

  • How do I discover my calling?
  • What does it have to do with identity and personal growth?
  • Is calling only a spiritual idea or does it cover work, career, and ideas of success?

    Os Guinness says..."calling is not what it is commonly thought to be. It often flies directly in the face of our human inclinations. But no idea short of God's call can ground and fulfill the truest human desire for purpose and fulfillment."

  • ©1998 by Os Guinness

    Critic reviews

    "...for any student of business or technology, Dealers of Lightning offers a gem of a story that has never before been so well told." (The New York Times Book Review)

    What listeners say about The Call

    Average customer ratings
    Overall
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Stars
      140
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6
    Performance
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Stars
      88
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4
    Story
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Stars
      105
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars