adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Everything you think you know about the Boogeyman is wrong! This is what a 13-year-old boy nicknamed “Puck” learns when he follows the Boogeyman through his closet into the realm of fairy. Puck discovers the Boogeyman is not an evil "boogey" at all, but rather a "boogey hunter" whose duty it is to track and bring home monstrous fairies who have strayed into the mortal world.
 

As yet unaware of the Boogeyman's true nature, Puck mistakenly frees a shape-shifting changeling from the Boogeyman's lair. Their quest to re-capture the rogue fairy leads Puck and the Boogeyman on a world-hopping chase that ultimately sees both fairy and the mortal world embroiled in an all-out war—one that only Puck, the Boogeyman, and their allies can hope to stop.
 

Fans of both RL Stine’s Goosebumps and JK Rowling’s Harry Potter series will find scares, magic, and adventure aplenty within pages of The Boogeyman - a monstrous fairy tale written by Shane Berryhill, author of Chance Fortune and the Outlaws.

©2019 Shane Berryhill (P)2019 David N. Wilson

What listeners say about The Boogeyman

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed most of it

This is a review from my 8 and 10 year old kids.

I liked the narrating but the story wasn’t great. There wasn’t a lot of describing the action there was more saying what they did in pst tense. I liked how the main character is shape shifting. I liked the narration and all the voices.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

more twists and turns than a game of twister

author and narrator do a superb job of sharing a superb tale. darn good audiobook