adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the number one New York Times best-selling author comes a historical thriller that will take your breath away.

A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.

Paris, 1944.

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, her position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve is shaken. She knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming Allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary - including assassination.

But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected - and in time to save Lillian's life.

For fans of Danielle Steele's The Spy, Jane Thynne's Black Roses and Heather Morris' The Tattooist of Auschwitz, this exquisite novel illuminates three women's strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

©2020 Karen Robards (P)2020 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Critic Reviews

"A truly outstanding novel, brilliantly written, that captured me and held me in its grip from page one. The Black Swan of Paris reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage." (Heather Morris, number one best-selling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz)

"Emotional and powerful." (Pam Jenoff, best-selling author of The Lost Girls of Paris)

What listeners say about The Black Swan of Paris

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Liz Webster
  • Liz Webster
  • 07-12-20

Spoiled By Narrator.

I enjoyed the story, but it was spoiled by the narrator.
She has a perfectly 'nice' voice , but not for this book.
I feel she would be a good choice for the chick lit genre.
I guess she was chosen because her voice is young, and would match with the heroine.
Sadly not. The story is exciting, with grim goings on by the Nazis , and it would have been better narrated by someone with a stronger voice, less weedy.
Having said that, I managed to ignore that, and generally enjoyed the story, hence 4*.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dave Woodfield
  • Dave Woodfield
  • 07-22-20

Too quiet

Narrator was too quiet, struggled to hear at times in my car at full volume