Your audiobook is waiting…

The Billionaire's Email-Order Bride

Email-Order Romance, Book 2
By: Vivi Holt
Narrated by: Amanda Stribling
Series: Email-Order Romance, Book 2
Length: 5 hrs and 37 mins
5 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

She needs a green card. He’s protecting his wounded heart.

A swoon-worthy, heart-warming, marriage-of-convenience romance from the best-selling author of the Make-Believe series.

When Australian chef, Eve Partridge, loses her visa, and with it the chance at the dream job she’s been working toward her whole career, she’s desperate to find a way to stay in the USA. Her only goal is to get a green card, so she can push her way back into the New York restaurant scene and finally get the chance to be head chef at one of the top restaurants in the city.

Billionaire entrepreneur, John Russo’s wounded heart has kept him isolated and alone for so many years he no longer remembers how it feels to connect with a woman, and that’s just fine by him. He has no intention of falling in love ever again. But the isolation is getting to him, and he longs for someone to share his life with.

An email-order bride arrangement seems like the perfect solution to both their problems.

The one thing they didn’t count on was falling in love.

When tragedy pulls them apart, they’ll have a decision to make: will they choose to give love a chance or will ambition rule their hearts?

A delightful romance about following your heart, discovering your best self, and choosing love. Perfect for fans of Inglath Cooper, Robyn Carr, and Debbie Macomber.

©2019 Black Lab Press (P)2019 Black Lab Press

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jan M
  • Southwest
  • 05-09-19

Decisions and Choices

Vivi Holt wrote another wonderful book in The Billionaire’s Email-Order Bride. I love how this book is both a standalone listen and part of a series. The storyline is clean, original and kept me engaged. The characters are flawed, yet endearing. The narration by Amanda Stribling is perfect. She brings them to life with her voice. I loved her accents in this book too! I will definitely listen to more books by this author and narrator.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Break the rules and go after the one you love . ❤️

A great sweet love story that kept my attention to the end . John and Eve love story is full of adventure, romance , and so much more .
Two people that need each other for a certain purpose but both decide maybe that love is possible.
Contracts can be broken right .
This is a great book to listen to during the summer break .
Great story five stars ⭐️
Narrator did an outstanding job !
The down under accent was amazing !
She is very creative with her voice .
Will look for more audio books from ViVi Holt and Amanda Stribling

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Green card

A marriage of convenience for a man dead set against love and an Aussie who needs a green card turns to deep friendship. But when trouble comes along, even though the love each other it may not be enough to middle through. I received a complimentary audio and this review is voluntary.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

In Aid of My Career

I always enjoy author Vivi Holt's nimble imagination. In this story, two characters, both career-driven and finding themselves in need of a spouse, are matched by an agency; seems they each also need redemption--from their own self-imposed family hangups. The added twist includes some very long trans-Pacific flights from the US to Australia and back. Voice artist Amanda Stribling does not attempt broad Aussie (which would, frankly, be harder for most U.S. listeners to understand fully "on the fly" if listening while engaging in other activities) but gives a lovely soft twist to the vowels which approximates without exaggerating the sound. [NOTE: I am not "dissing" ANY pronunciations since regional differences make for delightful variety and help identify and define.] A fun story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Billionaire's Email-Order Bride

John is determined to stay away form relationships with feelings after being betrayed by his girl and best friend. Only he needs it to appear he is attached. Eve needs her green card so she can continue her career as a chef. The 2 both end up going through an agency for a partner. Only John is not the only one not over his ex. This is a sweet story of overcoming the past on moving on as well as finding unexpected love. Amanda Stribling does a fantastic job with the narration and I really enjoyed her Australian accent.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Story!

This is the second book in the Email-Order Romance Series. The story is a standalone story in the Series. John and Eve's story is sweet and clean. Amanda Stribling did a great job with the narration.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Maddening but great fun at the same time

So, I have to say that I found this to be a lot of fun but the romantic tension and lack of communication between this couple goes on and on.... to the point I wanted to shake them both. Under the contract that they entered in, I can understand how it happened but just be ready for a rollercoaster with this one. I found myself laughing, frustrated and, yes, I cried as well. The narrator did a great job with the characters, voices and even accents throughout the story, she just was a lot of fun to listen to. Overall, if you like clean romances then you will enjoy this one.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jrentrop
  • Spring, TX United States
  • 05-23-19

Great Story

This was a very good book. The narration was great and I really liked the characters. What starts out as a contract to help both, ends up as a love story.
He's a billionaire, she is a chef. He needs a companion, she needs her green card. Many twists and turns where neither knows how the other feels about the other or about whether or not to stay married.
I recommend this book to all who like good clean stories, you will not be disappointed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Unexpectedly Discovered

Evie has her work visa in jeopardy, she is from Australia and a chef with goals . Now she needs to figure something out fast. She wants to be in NYC but she can’t work because of the immigration issue. She sees an ad for an email bride and is matched with someone who doesn’t ant a romantic relationship, just companion.
John is from BYC but lives in Atlanta..he is rich, had his heart broken and fears romance. He has his 10 class reunion where is ex fiancée and ex friend who married will attend..he seeks an email bride.
John and Evie are so sweet, fragile and good people. They have an attraction but both fear a real relationship. Their love builds towards each other is so sweet..a slow and beautiful romance loved the book, loved the perfect presentation of the narrator. A favorite of mine for 2019

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

I enjoyed listening to this book. This book had me going through so many different emotions. I loved hearing about the different places where this story took place. I really loved the plot and the real life characters. It’s probably just me but I heard John, Sean and Don as the main male character.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma Rowley
  • Emma Rowley
  • 06-18-19

Worst attempt at an accent

The main character is from Australia but the narrator CANNOT do an Australian accent. It was painful to listen to, and really impacted the enjoyment of the book.