Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Those closest to you don't stab you in the back. Do they?

Jimmy Byrne is one of the biggest faces on the Soho scene. Equally feared and respected, he's clawed his way to the top. Money is his game, and he'll make it by any means necessary.

When Jimmy sets his sights on shy, young Colleen Walsh, she is quickly seduced by his sweet words and the life of luxury he offers her. But behind the diamonds and fur coats lies the reality of gangland violence - and by the time she realizes the truth, she's already in too deep.

Like her father, Jimmy Byrne, Nancy Byrne is strong, opinionated - and ruthless. But when Jimmy is murdered. Nancy vows to find the killer and make them pay for their actions.

Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone she trusted. Someone who betrayed them all.

Blood is thicker than water - but Nancy is not afraid to spill some to get the truth.

A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole, and Jessie Keane.

©2017 Casey Kelleher (P)2017 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • So blessed
  • 03-13-18

Annoying Narrator

Story jumped from Year to year without really allowing you to get onto it . Didn't think much of the story line at all. I buy one or two books a week & love audible books. This narrator was the worse one I ever listened to. She has the most annoying reading voice . I think the narrator should probably try reading children's books. Maybe if I had just read the book I may of enjoyed more but was totally ruined through my anger at this narrator. I am sorry to say but I won't be buying anymore of these books from this author as the narrator has put me right off. Total waste of time & money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • MikeyC
  • 07-20-18

Ruined by terrible narrator

I normally give four or five stars for every book I finish. A three or less and I stop reading. I kept with this one because of the great story even though the narrator was awful. As it is one of a series I took a look at the other books hoping the narrator was different. Sadly no. What surprised me was that in three of the reviews the narrator was praised and the author hardly mentioned. I assume the narrator's mum must have been busy.