• The Alcazar

  • A Cerulean Novel
  • By: Amy Ewing
  • Narrated by: Kim Mai Guest
  • Length: 14 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (32 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Alcazar  By  cover art

The Alcazar

By: Amy Ewing
Narrated by: Kim Mai Guest
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $36.50

Buy for $36.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Amy Ewing comes the second book in an epic fantasy duology that School Library Journal called “rich and complex.” 

Perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, and Magonia!

Sera has finally recognized the true power of her Cerulean blood. But in order to return home, she’ll need help from Agnes, Leo, and their grandmother - the only person with knowledge about the mysterious island of Braxos, where the Cerulean tether is anchored. Though the journey will be treacherous, Sera will risk anything to see her City again.

Meanwhile, the High Priestess’ power has reached new heights in the City Above the Sky. And when Leela begins having visions of Sera, alive, she knows she’s the key to saving the City. But to bring Sera home, Leela must channel the strength, courage, and curiosity that once got her friend exiled.

With the help of friends, family, and Cerulean magic, Leela and Sera could soon return to their normal lives. But when that time comes, will Leela be able to serve her City as blindly as she once did? And will Sera be able to leave everything and everyone she’s grown to love on the planet behind? 

©2020 Amy Ewing (P)2020 HarperAudio

What listeners say about The Alcazar

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-30-22

Great stories

When books like these end, you feel sad and happy all at the same time.
Book 1: The Cerulean
Book 2: The Alcazar

You feel as though you were apart of the story, a fly on the wall.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicole's books
  • Nicole's books
  • 03-31-21

different and a most read

Amy is incredible at writing story's that are so different and amazing. I loved every minute, and Kim's reading is truly incredible.