Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

After her brilliant run on Broadway and surviving the harsh concrete jungle of New York City, 17-year-old Hollywood "It Girl" Kaitlin Burke is back in L.A., starting a sitcom with her former nemesis - now-BFF - Sky. The show is a huge success! In fact, maybe a little too huge, Kaitlin realizes, after a bad run-in with aggressive paparazzi puts her boyfriend, Austin, in danger. She wishes, once again, that she could have a normal life.

But what Kaitlin doesn't realize is that her Hollywood life has had a positive influence on just about everyone she loves, and it takes a minor car accident and a nasty concussion to truly grasp how lucky she is.

In Jen Calonita's sixth and final Secrets of My Hollywood Life novel, Kaitlin learns at last about the price of fame, the unending upside of friendship, and that there really is no place like home - even if it's Tinseltown.

©2011 Jen Calonita (P)2011 Audible, Inc.

Critic Reviews

"At last! A witty, entertaining and refreshingly honest take on what it's really like to be a celebrity 'It' girl." (US Weekly)
"The protagonist is kind, unspoiled, and upstanding–refreshingly different from the norm. Fans of Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries or Ann Brashares's Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants books will gobble this one up." (School Library Journal)

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.9 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.2 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0