We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Tell Me Three Things Audiobook

Tell Me Three Things

Regular Price:$32.20
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least that's what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. In a leap of faith - or an act of complete desperation - Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

©2016 Julie Buxbaum (P)2016 Listening Library

What the Critics Say

"Here are three things about this book: (1) It's sweet and funny and romantic; (2) the mystery at the heart of the story will keep you turning the pages; (3) I have a feeling you'll be very happy you read it." (Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight)

"Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." (Jodi Picoult, New York Times best-selling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page)

"The desire to find out whether Jessie's real-life and virtual crushes are one and the same will keep [readers] turning the pages as quickly as possible." (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (329 )
5 star
 (211)
4 star
 (88)
3 star
 (25)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.5 (309 )
5 star
 (197)
4 star
 (81)
3 star
 (28)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.6 (308 )
5 star
 (218)
4 star
 (68)
3 star
 (16)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amber Rae San Francisco, CA 09-10-16
    Amber Rae San Francisco, CA 09-10-16 Member Since 2014

    I'm a clinical psychology doctorate student. I love to read a good romance or ya novel to escape from the everyday stresses of life.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    83
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    82
    27
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved the Love Story Part"
    What did you love best about Tell Me Three Things?

    I love the friend, the outlet, and the realness provided by Somebody Nobody. It was a little annoying in the beginning when they were emailing back and forth, with the combination of the email addresses and subject lines sometimes being longer than the email content. It is a quite bit predictable, but there's a few curves thrown in to make it more interesting at the end. This is not only a good book for someone who has lost someone. It is also a good book for anyone who has moved across the country and had to start over. Overall, I really loved this book and am looking forward to reading more from this author in the future.


    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Karole Schoepf 04-29-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good book, enjoyed the narrator."

    They say you spend your whole life getting over High School. This novel was a "crossover " , written from a teen girl perspective, but your able to get a lot out of the book as an adult. I always say, if you can get 1 life changing experience from the book you read it's worth it. This book was worth listening to.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    irishred507 03-27-17
    irishred507 03-27-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    59
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    91
    82
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cute story"

    I listened to this book because it was on a list of unputdownable books, and that particular blogger said it was one of her favorite reads of the year. While I wouldn't at all consider it unputdownable or anything close to a favorite, it was a cute and sweet story. It's definitely a book for high schoolers and is entirely written from that perspective, but it had enough insightful moments and meaningful or emotional scenes that kept me interested (I'm 37). The narrator, however, was annoying for various reasons. A lot of the time it sounded like she had a very stuffy nose. The rest of the time she pronounced every single word that has a "g" in the middle of it- like English, dangle, or finger- strangely and it's those types of things that grate on me throughout a book. Why is it so hard for narrators to pronounce words, especially common ones, correctly? I run into this all the time with audiobook narrators and I guess it's my pet peeve.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Caity K 03-13-17
    Caity K 03-13-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Beautifully written, touching."

    I loved this story. It's beautifully written and full of heart. Completely gripping until the last sentence.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Deya 01-28-17
    Deya 01-28-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "THE BEST AUDIO BOOK IN HERE"

    A very touching story yet still giving you butterflies! no words can implied the joy of the ending!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Denise N Ewing 08-10-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Such a Sweet Love Story"

    A touching YA story of loss and living, of development of self-confidence and self, and ultimately of both love and acceptance.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jovensky 08-02-17
    Jovensky 08-02-17

    I'm just now really getting into books. I'm very auditory so I thought audio books would be better than physical copies. I'm also 17 yrs/o.

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing"

    I really grew to have real feelings for the characters. Whether it was hate or love. It was just an amazing book. I felt so weird inside at the end but like I'm a good way. I was rooting for that person the entire time and I'm glad I was right!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jessica 07-28-17
    Jessica 07-28-17 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good YA"

    Good story. Narration is on point with the character. Protagonist goes off on tangents that are probably typical of a teenaged brain but can get very long leaving me thinking what is the other person in this conversation doing while she's thinking 100 other things before responding to a simple question. The narration of Emails in the beginning is not practical for an audiobook. But it ends pretty quickly. Overall entertaining.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dawn Stefanski GROVER, MO, US 07-11-17
    Dawn Stefanski GROVER, MO, US 07-11-17 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Tell Me There will be a sequel!"

    I've longed for a good story that would take me through all the feels and this book delivers. I wish there would have been another chapter about her friends finding out who SN is and if anything happens with Drea's love life.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Gary McLaughlin 07-08-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great YA book choice!"

    If you love YA books, you'll love this one! Great characters, lots of depth, well done!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.