Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Aprilynne Pike, number-one New York Times best-selling author of the Wings series, shines in this stand-alone novel that offers a humorous twist on ghosts and is perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Rachel Hawkins, and Kiersten White.

Kimberlee Schaffer may be drop-dead gorgeous...but she also dropped dead last year. Now she needs Jeff's help with her unfinished business, and she's not taking no for an answer. When she was alive, Kimberlee wasn't just a mean girl; she was also a complete kleptomaniac. So if Jeff wants to avoid being haunted until graduation, he'll have to help her return all of the stolen items. But Jeff soon discovers that it's much easier to steal something than it is to bring it back.

Paying for your mistakes takes on a whole new meaning in this hauntingly clever twist on The Scarlet Pimpernel.

©2013 Aprilynne Pike (P)2013 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.9 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

I LOVE IT

I love the novel, the story is interesting and awesome i love everything about it im seriously obsessed! i gave the story 4 starts only cause i dont like open-ended novels, but HEY thats just me lol
anyways i love it i love it i love it

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Monica
  • Gig Harbor, WA, United States
  • 07-03-13

Just OK, Very Pre-Teen

This book was just OK, kind of boring. I didn't realize it was geared towards teens. So it was pretty immature, narator was very good.